Life, Etc.

I haven’t written here in forever and people still follow and like and visit and view… Not that I mind. It’s nice to know my blog is functioning even if I’m not.

And it’s not that I don’t have anything to write because I do. I have a lot of it in fact. Also, I do write a lot of posts but I keep them in my drafts without publishing them. I don’t know if I ever will. The issue covered in these posts is super personal and even more sensitive.

So is anything happening in my life aside from this super personal and sensitive issue? Not really. I work, I sleep, I exercise, I get a fruit smoothie from ReBar, I go to Be’er Sheva for the weekend, I avoid bars, clubs, concert venues and any social event which may have a big crowd, I don’t go on vacation and certainly not metal festivals. It’s just that my mind and my body is so totally consumed with said personal issue that I can’t bring myself to focus on or engage in anything else. In case you didn’t already notice, I didn’t even mention zine production in the above list. Or writing letters or doing any kind of art whatsoever. I barely even read any books. No, I don’t hang out with friends, no I don’t attend metal night, and no I don’t engage in any form of activism.

Personal issue made me into a hermit. Straight up.

I don’t care either. In fact, there is a lot of shit I don’t care about. Forget politics or social injustice or international crisis. The only thing I see is the personal issue. And the reason I don’t care about being a hermit or anything else is because the personal issue is a damn good reason for it.

It needs to be emphasized that I am not sad or upset or depressed about my hermit status. In fact, it’s quite the opposite. I’ve never been happier and have never felt more grateful. Every day that goes by uneventfully is a blessing and even a miracle.

So why am I writing this? Fuck if I know.

Do I care? Haha! See above.

Peace, love and recluse.

Leave a Reply

