Verdammt!

You already know what I’m gonna say, right? I wanna make so many zines that there will not be any space for more paper cuts on my hands. I wanna produce lots of collages that my tiny apartment cannot contain. I wanna play guitar until the tips of my fingers get all bloody and peel-y.

Alas, this inspiration will most likely fade away the minute I get home. I seriously need to finally admit to myself that I am not a night person and that I produce my best work in the morning hours before going to work. So maybe next week, I’ll start my day bright and early to get some shit done. Damn you, pillow!

Also, I recently started reorganizing all the music on my iPod (damn you, iTunes!). I came across songs that are titled wrong, artists that are named “Best of Jimi Hendrix” (instead of Jimi Hendrix) and “Ronzi Wykonawcy” (who the fuck??), and albums that are titled “[14]the_ramones_now_i_wanna_sniff_some_glue_live_1986_(remastered)_FLAC_mp3” and so on until my player explodes.

Also, a player that fails to include songs like “Judas Rising” (Judas Priest), “Holy Diver” (Dio) and “Guilt Within Your Head” (The Gits) does not deserve to exist. So organizing all this shit for all eternity, it is!

Aside from that, thanks to the Zine Santa event and to all my wonderful regular zine traders, I am now the proud owner of 41664654617667 zines. I am not complaining, really, I love reading zines almost as much as I love making them. What I AM complaining about is the lack of space in my apartment to store my collection. I was supposed to move to a bigger place at the end of January, but the move got postponed to the end of February. So here I am, trying to make do with the 40 meters I call home, and trying to remember if this apartment ever had an actual floor. Seriously, the other day I fell flat on my face trying to work my way around the amps, heaters, guitar cables and wires sprawled all over the floor in our living room. With a floor that would best be described as storage space, my house became a fucking minefield.

DAMN YOU, POSTPONED MOVE DATE!

Peace, love and Wollt ihr das Haus in Flammen sehen? Jaaa!

Leave a Reply

