IZM – Day 23: Write a 1-Page Zine

Since I don’t know what a one-page zine even is, I decided to make a mini-zine, which is made from a single piece of paper.

I have a great idea for it, and I wrote a rough draft of what will appear in it, but I can reveal the final product only on July 25, because it’s a surprise for a friend of mine and I don’t wanna spoil it in case she comes across this post.

But yes, it’s an awesome idea, I think, and I really hope it works out.

Second Hand Party

As a side-note, on July 26, there is a second-hand sale/party at Hataklit Bar in downtown Jerusalem. It starts at 13:00 and ends at 18:00, and I will be there! I’ll be tabling with some of my stuff, and everyone is welcome to drop by and say hello. It’ll be my first time tabling at such an event and I’m nervous as hell, so it will be nice to see a familiar face offering some moral support.

Here is the stuff I will be selling:

– All issues of PMS Perzine
– Issues 3, 14, and 15 of Fallopian Falafel
– Mistress Distress’s CDs
– grrrlVIRUS t-shirts
– Leftover items from Crafts for a Cause (profits from these items will be donated to the Jerusalem Rape Crisis Center)

There will also be flyers and stickers and freebies for people who buy some stuff.

You can check out the event on Facebook or contact me for more details or just to wish me good luck 🙂

Peace, love and got two potential zinesters to collaborate on a split zine!

Leave a Reply

