Final Touches

I’m almost done writing my book. I think.

I estimated to have something like 200 pages, but made it to barely 160. It’s just as well. And although I almost finished writing the bulk of it, there are still a lot of elements missing and will take me a little while longer until I can say “I’m done writing my book” without adding “almost” and “I think.”

Here’s my checklist for things to add:

1) Cover art
2) Divide chapters into parts
3) Add foreword and afterword
4) Add missing parts
5) Spellcheck and verify info
6) Look into copyright issues
7) Read the whole thing a couple dozen times
8) Pick out photos to include
9) Add a Hebrew/Jewish lexicon at the end
10) Try an Adobe layout for the whole thing

Peace, love and hope it turns out good

Leave a Reply

