DIY Month – Day 17: Flyer

I made a few flyers for grrrlVIRUS many times before. And also one flyer advertizing the Crafts for a Cause Etsy shop to benefit the Jerusalem Rape Crisis Center. But that one was done on Adobe InDesign. So I decided to make a flyer that is more appropriate for a shop that sells DIY feminist art – a DIY flyer.

Crafts for a Cause

In other news, I’ve just been informed that the dog I had when I was living in Canada (which my parents had to give away to better owners) passed away last week. The latest owner told me he had a good life and everyone loved him, and he was happy and loyal to the very end. I shed quite a few tears when I got the news, and it ruined my mood completely. All I wanted was to come home to Diamond and get some doggy hugs.

I therefore decided to dedicate the split zine I made this month in loving memory of Buxy Ben-Ari, the most beautiful and wonderful golden retriever in doggy heaven.

Buxy as a Puppy

 

One thought on “DIY Month – Day 17: Flyer

  1. Pingback: DIY Month – Day 25: Photo Book | ♀ Riot Grrrl ♀ בישראל

Leave a Reply

