What to do

Before I get started, I realized that many people graduate from high school and even college without knowing who Mao Zedong is. So here’s a tidbit for your own sake and common knowlege. Mao was the leader of the Chinese Communist Party that was in power from 1949 until 1976 when he died. He revolutionized China and improved the status of women, but also instituted some disasterous policies with the Great Leap Forward (when millions of people starved to death), and the Cultural Revolution. There it is in a nutshell.

So there’s basically five weeks left to school, and for me, there’s five weeks left until I finish my studies altogether. I still don’t know what to make of that. Before, I always knew exactly where I was heading. After elementary, high school. After high school, Dawson college – social sciences. After Dawson, Concordia University – Journalism major, History minor. I knew exactly what I wanted and I followed it through (whereas most of my friends went poking around and got left behind and will be in university long after I’m gone). Until now, my life has revolved around school and schoolwork, and now it’s all gonna end in five weeks…

So now what? I’ve been formulating some ideas but they’re all "maybe’s." I might go to Jerusalem this summer for an internship at the Post and I hope to God I get it! If not, I hope to find a good paying part-time job at some publication, or I might just freelance the entire summer. But this time, I’ll have my degree (if I pass all my classes, that is) so I might get paid more. I hope to save enough money, but again I have an entire list of things I wanna spend it on: an apartment, an mp3 player, other pets, furniture, I’m also contemplating implants, and my most wanted… a trip around the world. Again, there’s a whole bunch of places I wanna see – South Africa, Singapor, South America, Jamaica, Norway, Australia, Switzerland (although I’ve been there already, I wanna go back)…

So I have another five weeks, and all these options are laid out. Wish me luck…

Peace (ahead… hopefully)

2 thoughts on “What to do

  1. hmm.. sorry my mistake. There was a performance of the Vagina Monologues here too. I\’m not too into feminism so I don\’t really know much about it. But thats how my assumption was made up

  2. *looks around**whispers* YOU"RE HOTT!!!!!hmm 5 weeks huh?Craaazee!!!!!<3<3<3hope all is well… you\’re offically a REAL person in 5 weeks.. no more learnign to be someone!*hug*cris

Leave a Reply

